Breaking News
Loading...
Monday, May 7, 2012

Info Post
So way back when in 2001 I stumbled across this little commercial:


So what do I do? Stumble off to the Jag store and buy Version 1.0 of one of these. I figured: "hey, FoMoCo owns them now, Lucas is nowhere to be seen and maybe they don't leak anymore". Plus you get cool photos of things that can go horribly wrong like this too! 














Its the little things with this machine. I only have 25K on it and from day one the defrost bezels have an annoying propensity to pop out of the dash. There was a recall on that too, but the factory effort was lacking. So today I resorted to this:













Ok, I had a boat load of TSB's and recalls. The Jag store *cough Scott Jaguar *cough* here treated me like a red headed step child. I finally started taking it to Knoxville TN. They at least were nice about me actually pulling up in one of these. They gave me a killer XK as a loaner too!

The A/C is back on line, the annoying low washer fluid message is gone, and now only the dead front channel on the stereo and one dead drivers side seat motor remain. For now! Sigh... Let's try some more marketing:














Ok, I feel better: Unfettered avarice imported from Madison Avenue always works, right?

In the machines defense, it is a blast to drive and does have a very rare (only 7 percent came across the pond) with one of these in it.













It is a nice TV commercial! 

0 comments:

Post a Comment